Pages

Saturday, November 12, 2016

Boy & Bear || Regional Tour Kicks Off



The lads from Boy & Bear are back on the road, having already played the first shows of their highly anticipated regional Australia "Limit Of Love" Tour. Presented by Triple J, these Aussie folk-pop legends are heading back out to shower the regional areas of Victoria, New South Wales, Queensland, Western Australia and the ACT with their characteristic high energy and raw edges that make them so appealing. 

“We'll be changing it up night to night really, often the venue depicts what kind of show we will go for.  A nice noisy pub makes a great rock show while the intimate theatres allow a lot more room for dynamics and banter.  Keeps us on our toes and stops us from being repetitive…It's been a long time coming for us, this regional run.  But we always love playing to as many local cities as we can, it takes time to get back there but we're looking forward to it," says Killian Gavin (vocals and guitar) of the tour.

And, if you're not already sold (tough crowd if so!), the boys have joined forces with Akasha Beers in 5 Dock to brew their very own beer which will be on tap throughout the tour. Which is ace in its own right, but all proceeds from sales of the bevvie will be heading to Buy a Bale, a charity that helps drought-stricken farmers throughout Queensland. 

You know when life just throws you a win? Well, this is it: Boy & Bear, cold beer and a helping hand to those in need. If you're in the area and haven't already purchased a ticket or two, what are you waiting for? It's where I'd rather be, that's for sure!




BOY & BEAR ‘LIMIT OF LOVE’ TOUR DATES
Presented by triple J

Wed 09 Nov | Regent Theatre, Ballarat VIC
Tickets available from www.regententertainment.com.au

Thu 10 Nov | Ulumbarra Theatre, Bendigo VIC
Tickets available from www.ulumbarratheatre.com.au/Home | 03 5434 6100

Fri 11 Nov | Costa Hall, Geelong VIC
Tickets available from www.gpac.org.au/find-a-show/ |03 5225 1210

Sat 12 Nov | The Cube, Wodonga
Tickets available from www.thecubewodonga.com.au | 02 6022 9311

Wed 16 Nov | C.Ex Coffs, Coffs Harbour NSW
Tickets available from www.cex.com.au/ | 02 6652 3888

Thu 17 Nov | Miami Marketta, Gold Coast QLD
Tickets available from www.oztix.com.au | 1300 762 545 | All Oztix Outlets

Fri 18 Nov | Beach Hotel, Byron Bay NSW
Tickets available from www.oztix.com.au | 1300 762 545 | All Oztix Outlets

Sat 19 Nov | Lake Kawana Community Centre, Sunshine Coast QLD
Tickets available from www.scvenuesandevents.com.au/lake-kawana-community-centre | 07 5413 1400
Sun 20 Nov | The Mills Precinct, Toowoomba QLD
Tickets available from www.oztix.com.au | 1300 762 545 | All Oztix Outlets

Wed 23 Nov | Pilbeam Theatre, Rockhampton QLD
Tickets available from www.seeitlive.com.au/Home | 07 4924 5600

Thu 24 Nov | MECC, Mackay QLD
Tickets available from www.mackayecc.com.au/ | 07 4961 9777

Fri 25 Nov | Tanks Arts Centre, Cairns QLD
Tickets available from www.tanksartscentre.com | 07 4032 6600

Sun 27 Nov | The Venue, Townsville QLD
Tickets available from www.moshtix.com.au | 1300 GET TIX | All Moshtix Outlets

Fri 02 Dec | Albany Entertainment Centre, Albany WA
Tickets available from www.ticketek.com.au | 132 849 | All Ticketek Outlets

Sat 03 Dec | 3 Oceans, Margaret River WA
Tickets available from www.oztix.com.au | 1300 762 545 | All Oztix Outlets

Sun 04 Dec | Fremantle Prison, Fremantle WA
Tickets available from www.ticketmaster.com.au | 136 100 | All Ticketmaster Outlets

Wed 07 Dec | Orange Ex-Services Club, Orange NSW
Tickets available from www.oesc.com.au/ | 02 6362 2666
Thu 08 Dec | ANU, Canberra ACT
Tickets available from www.moshtix.com.au | 1300 GET TIX | All Moshtix Outlets

Fri 09 Dec | Waves, Wollongong NSW
Tickets available from www.moshtix.com.au | 1300 GET TIX | All Moshtix Outlets

Sat 10 Dec | Wests City, Newcastle NSW
Tickets available from www.moshtix.com.au | 1300 GET TIX | All Moshtix Outlets

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments are always welcome! But foul language or anything offensive is not accepted. Have a swell day. :)